RSS Feed

To My Dear Mr. D…

Happy Birthday & Anniversary!!!

Today is Mr D’s birthday and tomorrow marks our one year anniversary.  Mr. D often likes to tease me that he had to work harder to get me than any other girl in the past because it took me awhile to realize that I liked him.  But this marks the time when I finally came around and succomed to the charms of the man.  (Yesterday he asked to be called the man rather than the boy, I figure I should humor him at least for today)
Sadly his socks are not yet ready for either of these occassions and I already gave him his other present, which was a replacement for his favorite hat that was found on the sameday that the new one arrived.  But I do have another surprise in mind for him for later.
Tomorrow is also my sister’s birthday, so Happy Birthday Karen!!

btw: the picture is from a camping trip at Mongaup Pond in New York last fall.  It’s very pretty up there and we’re going back for Memorial Day this year :).
2 responses »

Leave a Reply

